Do repeat users have to login on each visit?

Every time a Guest connects to your Wi-Fi network we save their MAC address (unique device identifier).

That means, whenever they come back and re-connect, we know who it is.

Therefore, returning Guests will receive a Welcome Back screen upon connecting to the network and will only have to click the connect button. 

New User Flow

Returning User Flow

When the user returns to use the network, there is no need for them to re-accept the terms or re-verify their information, so they will instantly see a login page similar to this:

Once a user exceeds the ‘Daily Session Time Limit Per User’ set in the Location >> Options section, they will no longer be able to access the wireless network until 24 hours have passed from the start of their initial login.


Did this answer your question?